Congress Program


Day 1: Tuesday, January 28th
Day 2: Wednesday, January 29th

    Day 1: Tuesday, January 28th

08:50 – 09:00 Information about civil protection

08:00 – 09:00 Registration

09:00 – 09:20 Welcoming remarks and introduction

  • Jesús Reyes Heroles G.G., President, EnergeA (confirmed)

09:25 – 10:40 Current situation and prospects in the international oil market

Chair: TJ Conway, Director, Research & Advisory, EIG (confirmed)

  • Ed Morse, Head of Commodities Research, Citi (confirmed)
  • Antonio Merino García, Chief Economist, Repsol (confirmed)
  • Antoine Halff, Chief Analyst, Kayrros and Adjunct Senior Scholar, Columbia University (confirmed)

10:40 ENERGY MEXICO exhibit floor opening

  • Jesús Reyes Heroles G.G.
  • Paul St. Amour, Vicepresidente par América Latina, Tarsus
  • José Navarro Meneses, Director General, Tarsus México
  • Rodrigo Favela Fierro, Socio, HCX
  • Alberto de la Fuente, Presidente, AMEXHI
  • Leopoldo Rodríguez Olive, Presidente, AMDEE
  • Héctor Olea, Presidente, ASOLMEX
  • Luis Vázquez Sentíes, Presidente, AMGN
  • Roberto Díaz de León, Presidente, ONEXPO

10:40 – 11:00 Coffee break


11:00 – 12:10 Main geopolitical international events

Chair: Herman Franssen, Executive Director, EIG (confirmed)

  • Mauricio Meschoulam Uziel, Professor, Universidad Iberoamericana (confirmed)
  • Aldo Flores Quiroga, LBJ School of Public Affairs and Energy Institute, UT (confirmed)
  • David Goldwyn, President, Goldwyn Strategies (confirmed)
  • Guy Caruso, Senior Advisor, CSIS (confirmed)

12:10 – 12:55 Current situation and prospects in natural gas

Chair: Herman Franssen, Executive Director, EIG (confirmed)

  • Michelle Foss, Fellow in Energy and Minerals, Baker Institute, Rice University (confirmed)
  • Ian Nathan, Manager, Global Gas and LNG, EIG (confirmed)
  • Guy Caruso, Senior Advisor, CSIS (confirmed)

12:55 – 13:55 Current situation and prospects in midstream and downstream. From gasolines to petrochemicals

Chair: Jason Fargo, Latin America Team Leader, EIG (confirmed)

  • John Auers, Chief Economist, Turner Mason (confirmed)
  • Sarah Emerson, President / Managing Partner, ESAI Energy (confirmed)
  • Alejandra Palacios Prieto, President Commissioner, Comisión Federal de Competencia Económica (COFECE) (confirmed)
  • Ferris Hussein, Managing Director, The Carlyle Group (confirmed)

14:00 – 15:25 Lunch

14:40 Keynote address

Chair: Jesús Reyes Heroles G.G., Presidente, EnergeA

  • Keynote speaker: Alfonso Romo Garza, Jefe de la Oficina de la Presidencia (confirmed)

15:30 - 16:30 Keynote address

Chair: Jesús Reyes Heroles G.G., President, EnergeA

16:30 – 17:15 Mexico: financing of energy projects

Chair: Carlos Sales Sarrapy, Managing Partner, Cuasar Capital (confirmed)

  • Eugenio Nájera, General Director, Bancomext (confirmed)
  • Nymia Almeida, Senior Vice President, Moody’s (confirmed)
  • Jaime Martínez Negrete, President, Morgan Stanley Mexico (confirmed)
  • Luis Brossier, Investment Banking Director, Morgan Stanley Mexico (confirmed)

17:15 -18:00 Mexico: supply chain
Chair: Mariano Ruiz Funes Macedo, Socio, EnergeA (confirmed)

  • Rebeca Pizano, Deputy Director General, Bancomext (to be confirmed)
  • Ernesto Marcos Giacomán, Member & Treasurer, AMESPAC (confirmed)
  • Cybele Díaz Wionczek, Leader for the Development of Productive Chains, DAI (confirmed)
    · Marcos Ávalos, Head of National Content, Secretaría de Economía (confirmed)

18:00 – 19:00 Mexico: National electricity system

Chair: Adrián Fernández Bremauntz, President, Iniciativa Climática de México (confirmed)

  • Norma Leticia Campos Aragón, Commissioner, CRE (confirmed)
  • Rubén Flores García, Independent Member of the Board, CFE (confirmed)
  • Pablo Ordorica Leñero, Senior Partner, McKinsey (confirmed)
  • Alfonso Morcos Flores, General Director, CENACE (confirmed)
  • Francisco Javier Carrillo Soberón, Head of the Electricity Unit, Secretary of Energy (to be confirmed)

19:00 – 20:00 Agave tasting (sponsored by Demar)

Strategic alliances for the International Congress: